The Attorney Registration & Disciplinary Commission, an agency of the Illinois Supreme Court
spacer image (no content)spacer image (no content)website information buttonsearch site buttonARDC home button
Lawyer Search
Lawyer Registration
How to Submit a Request for Investigation
Rules and Decisions
Ethics Inquiry Program
Clerks Office, Filings and Public Hearings
Client Protection Program
Resources & Links
ARDC Organization Information
spacer (no content)



Overview of ARDC  |  How to Contact ARDC  |  Department Directory  


The Hearing Board

The Hearing Board consists of lawyers and nonlawyers appointed by the Commission in a ratio of two lawyers to one nonlawyer. The Commission also appoints one lawyer member of the Board to serve as Chair of the entire Board. Appointments are for annual terms extending to the last day of February and until a successor is appointed. The Board sits in panels of three, with one of the lawyer members designated as Panel Chair. The panels preside over the hearing of disciplinary, disability, and reinstatement cases.

  Name Position City
Brigid Ann DuffieldChair of the Hearing BoardWheaton
Irene F. BahrLawyer MemberWHEATON
Albert C. BaldermannNonlawyer MemberValparaiso
Joseph A. BartholomewPanel ChairBelleville
Reva S. BauchLawyer MemberChicago
Laura Kristin BeasleyLawyer MemberBelleville
Carolyn BerningNonlawyer MemberSpringfield
Mark William BinaLawyer MemberChicago
Frederich J. BinghamNonlawyer MemberElburn
Patrick Malone BlanchardPanel ChairChicago
Stephan David BlandinLawyer MemberChicago
Debra J BraseltonPanel ChairOakbrook Terrace
Kenn BrotmanPanel ChairChicago
Bianca Brjhett BrownLawyer MemberChicago
Terrence Michael BurnsPanel ChairChicago
Julian Charles CareyLawyer MemberBelleville
Jolene Danielle CarrLawyer MemberSaint Louis
Carol Anne CaseyLawyer MemberChicago
Michael Vincent CaseyLawyer MemberMilwaukee
MiAngel Christina CodyLawyer MemberChicago
John CostelloNonlawyer MemberChicago
Bonnie K. CurranNonlawyer MemberFreeport
Thomas M. CushingLawyer MemberEvanston
David A. DattiloNonlawyer MemberElgin
Sandra DouglasNonlawyer MemberSpringfield
Lisa Anne DreishmireLawyer MemberChicago
Carrie A. DurkinLawyer MemberChicago
Ted L. EilermanNonlawyer MemberCollinsville
Chet EppersonNonlawyer MemberRockford
William Joseph FeniliLawyer MemberWheaton
Martha M. FerdinandLawyer MemberSaint Louis
Mark FitzgeraldNonlawyer MemberChicago
Andrea Dawn FlynnLawyer MemberChicago
Ghian ForemanNonlawyer MemberChicago
Anne Leola FreddLawyer MemberChicago
William E. GabbardNonlawyer MemberSilvis
Kent Alan GaertnerLawyer MemberWheaton
Mara Stacy GeorgesLawyer MemberChicago
John Laurence GilbertPanel ChairSt. Louis
Patricia Piper GoldenLawyer MemberElgin
John Dirk GutzkeLawyer MemberWheaton
John A. GuzzardoPanel ChairSterling
Nancy HablutzelLawyer MemberChicago
Michael L HahnLawyer MemberChicago
Pamela Hammond-McDavidNonlawyer MemberSpringfield
Robert HandleyLawyer MemberGlen Ellyn
Marla Shade HarrisLawyer MemberChicago
Audrey HauserNonlawyer MemberSt. Charles
Charles A. HempflingNonlawyer MemberHawthorn Woods
Jim HofnerNonlawyer MemberWheaton
Carol A. HoganLawyer MemberChicago
William Edward Hornsby Jr.Panel ChairSkokie
Donald Ray JacksonLawyer MemberPeoria
Kenya Alicia Jenkins-WrightLawyer MemberChicago
Mark Lionel KarasikPanel ChairChicago
Henry T. KellyPanel ChairChicago
Laura M. Urbik KernLawyer MemberElmhurst
Cheryl M. KneubuehlNonlawyer MemberRock City
Daniel M. KotinLawyer MemberChicago
Carol A. KulekNonlawyer MemberSpringfield
Peter B KupferbergNonlawyer MemberChicago
Peggy Lewis LeCompteNonlawyer MemberBelleville
Sang-yul LeePanel ChairChicago
Justin L. LeinenweberLawyer MemberChicago
Jose A Lopez Jr.Panel ChairChicago
Royal Bernard Martin Jr.Lawyer MemberChicago
Tony James MasciopintoLawyer MemberChicago
Julie McCormackNonlawyer MemberNorridge
Rebecca Judith McDadePanel ChairDowners Grove
Laura Kathleen McNallyLawyer MemberChicago
Heather Anne McPhersonPanel ChairFreeport
Adrienne Denise MebaneLawyer MemberChicago
Stephen Samuel MitchellPanel ChairChicago
Ronald Stephen MotilLawyer MemberGlen Carbon
Janaki Hannah NairPanel ChairPeoria
Thomas Patrick NeedhamLawyer MemberChicago
Drinda L. OConnorNonlawyer Member
Jose Damian OrtizLawyer MemberChicago
Donna L. OtisLawyer MemberChicago
Robert Marshall OwenLawyer MemberDecatur
Stephen Robbins PaceyLawyer MemberPaxton
Mark T. PetersLawyer MemberPeoria
Carl (Carlo) E. PoliPanel ChairChicago
Frank J. PonticelliLawyer MemberPark Ridge
James Barton PritikinPanel ChairChicago
Untress Lamont QuinnLawyer MemberO'Fallon
Kurt Edward ReitzLawyer MemberSt. Louis
Andrea Denise RiceLawyer MemberChicago
Lon Mason RicheyPanel ChairMorrison
Lauren Gayle RobinsonLawyer MemberChicago
Claude A. RobinsonNonlawyer MemberChicago
Gregory E. RogusLawyer MemberNorth Barrington
Michael Patrick RohanLawyer MemberChicago
David C. RuddNonlawyer MemberChicago
Jennifer Wilson RussellLawyer MemberChicago
Rhonda SalleeLawyer MemberChicago
Eddie Sanders Jr.Nonlawyer MemberCountry Club Hills
Ludger SchillingNonlawyer MemberNew Athens
Lee Jon SchoenLawyer MemberChicago
Esther Judith SeitzLawyer MemberSpringfield
Russell Ira ShapiroLawyer MemberChicago
Robert D. SmithNonlawyer MemberFreeport
Modupe A. SoboLawyer MemberChicago
Giel SteinLawyer MemberChicago
Rachel Caryn SteinerLawyer MemberChicago
Peter Andrew SteinmeyerLawyer MemberChicago
Joseph Lyndell StoneLawyer MemberChicago
Charles John SwartwoutLawyer MemberBelleville
Maureen Sullivan TaylorLawyer MemberNaperville
Donald D. ToriskyNonlawyer MemberElgin
Michael Thomas TruccoLawyer MemberChicago
Jane Elizabeth Wolf UnsellLawyer MemberWood River
Joseph C VallezNonlawyer MemberMc Henry
Gary Miro VanekLawyer MemberSt. Charles
John B. WhitonPanel ChairFreeport
Sonni Choi WilliamsPanel ChairLockport
Brett T. WilliamsonLawyer MemberWheaton
Willard O WilliamsonNonlawyer MemberChicago
Justine A. WitkowskiNonlawyer MemberKingston
William J. YaculloNonlawyer MemberOak Brook
Richard Wayne ZuckermanPanel ChairPeoria


IARDC :online access to registration and discipline information regarding Illinois lawyers
 presented by the Illinois Attorney Registration & Disciplinary Commission.

Lawyer Search  |  Lawyer Registration  |  How to Submit a Request For Investigation
Rules and Decisions  |  Ethics Inquiry Program  |  Publications
New Filings, Hearing Schedules and Clerk's Office  |  Client Protection Program
Resources & Links  |  ARDC Organizational Information
Website Information  |  Search Site  |  Home